Stephen D. Silberstein, MD  Chairman
Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA, USA

Dr. Silberstein is Professor of Neurology and Director of the Jefferson Headache Center at Thomas Jefferson University. He is a Fellow of the American College of Physicians, the American Academy of Neurology, and the American Headache Society. He has served the American Headache Society as president, treasurer, and member of the board of directors. He has served on the Publications, Scientific, and Education Committees of the American Headache Society and was Co-chair of the Annual Scientific Meeting. Dr. Silberstein is an active member of the American Academy of Neurology and is Co-director of the national and international Headache Guideline Project, in cooperation with the Agency for Health Care Policy and Research. He is Chair of the Headache Research Group of the World Federation of Neurology.

Dr. Silberstein received his medical degree from the University of Pennsylvania. He did a medical internship at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania. After completing a fellowship in neurology at the National Hospital for Nervous Diseases in London, Dr. Silberstein completed a medicine/neurology residency at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania. He served as a pharmacology research associate in the Toxicology Laboratory of Clinical Science at the National Institutes of Mental Health, and completed a neurology residency at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania.

Dr. Silberstein is Senior Editor of the 8th edition of Wolff’s Headache and Other Head Pain, Associate Editor of Cephalalgia and CNS Drugs, and a present or prior member of the editorial boards of Headache, Cephalalgia, Acta Neurologica Scandinavica, Journal of Neurology, Neurosurgery & Psychology, and Topics in Pain Management. He is an ad hoc reviewer for many publications, including The New England Journal of Medicine, Brain, The Lancet, JAMA, Mayo Clinic Proceedings, Annals of Neurology, and Neurology.

Dr. Silberstein has more than 300 peer-reviewed publications to his credit and lectures extensively on the pathogenesis, neurobiology, diagnosis, and treatment of headache.

Amaal J. Starling, MD
Mayo Clinic, Phoenix, AZ

Dr. Amaal J. Starling is an Assistant Professor of Neurology in the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine. She joined Mayo in 2012 and is currently a Consultant within the Department of Neurology.

Dr. Starling received her M.D. degree from the Drexel University College of Medicine in Philadelphia. She completed a Transitional Year Residency, a Neurology Residency, and a Headache Fellowship at the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine in Scottsdale, Arizona.

She is an active member of the American Academy of Neurology, the American Headache Society (AHS), the American Medical Association and the American Pain Society. She is the Co-Chair of the American Headache and Migraine Association, Chair of the New Investigator and Trainee special interest section of the AHS, and serves as a member of the AHS Annual Meeting Scientific Committee. She is a perennial speaker at the AHS Annual Meeting in Scottsdale, Arizona. Dr. Starling has been the recipient of numerous awards including the AHS Above and Beyond Award for Service, Manfred D. Muenter Award for Excellence in Clinical Neurology, the American Academy of Neurology Annual Meeting Residency Scholarship, the 2012 Spirit of Mayo Clinic Award, and the Mayo Brothers Distinguished Fellowship Award.

Dr. Starling has several peer-reviewed publications and abstracts related to her fields of interest which include migraine, concussion, posttraumatic headache, trigeminal autonomic cephalalgias, secondary headaches, telemedicine and teleconcussion, neurology resident education, and professionalism and clinical ethics.

David W. Dodick, MD, FRCP (C), FACP
Mayo Clinic, Phoenix, AZ

Dr. Dodick is Professor of Neurology at the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science, and a Consultant in neurology at the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale, Arizona. He is Program Director of the Mayo Clinic Neurology Residency Program and Headache Medicine Fellowship Program. He is Medical Director of the Headache Program as well as the Concussion Program at Mayo Clinic in Arizona.

Dr. Dodick received a medical degree with distinction from Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia. He completed an internship and a neurology residency at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, followed by fellowship training at the University of Toronto in Ontario. Dr. Dodick is board-certified by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN). He also holds United Council for Neurologic Subspecialties certification in headache medicine and ABPN certification in vascular neurology.

Dr. Dodick has authored more than 280 peer-reviewed publications and co-authored eight books. He serves as Editor-in-Chief of Cephalalgia and is on the editorial board of several journals, including The Neurologist, Postgraduate Medicine, and Lancet Neurology. Dr. Dodick is President-elect of the International Headache Society. He is Immediate Past President of the American Headache Society, Chair of the American Migraine Foundation, and Vice Chair of the World Federation of Neurology Headache Research Group.